#### PRESS RELEASE

Dhansiri Titans Crowned Champions After Nail-Biting 1-Wicket Win Over Doyang Queens in the Final of the 4th Edition Women's Champions Trophy 2025

In a dramatic and unforgettable final at the **Nagaland Cricket Stadium**, **Dhansiri Titans** emerged victorious by **1 wicket** over **Doyang Queens** to lift the title of the **4th Edition Women's Champions Trophy 2025**. The low-scoring thriller saw both sides display exceptional bowling, grit, and nerves under pressure.

## 1st Innings – Doyang Queens: 65/10 in 21.5 Overs

Batting first after losing the toss, Doyang Queens were bowled out for **65 runs in 21.5 overs**. **Sungjemmenla** was the only batter to reach double digits with **10 off 12 balls** as the Queens struggled to build partnerships.

Dhansiri Titans' bowling duo, **Imsusenla Longkumer (4/16 in 8 overs)** and **Rwisumwi Basumatari (3/23 in 8 overs)**, dominated the innings with precision and control, limiting the scoring and dismantling the batting order.

# 2nd Innings – Dhansiri Titans: 66/9 in 24.1 Overs

In what turned into a tense chase, Dhansiri Titans reached the target in **24.1 overs**, with **one wicket remaining**. **Talirenla Pongen** played a crucial knock of **13 off 22 balls**, helping her side inch past the finishing line amidst a flurry of wickets.

Doyang Queens' **Kajenkala** put on a phenomenal bowling performance in the final, picking up **5 wickets for just 15 runs in 8 overs**, nearly pulling off a comeback for her side. However, the Titans held on to seal the championship in dramatic fashion.

### **Match Summary:**

• Tournament Stage: Final

Date: April 30, 2025Time: 9:35 AM

• Venue: Nagaland Cricket Stadium, Chümoukedima

• **Result:** Dhansiri Titans won by 1 wicket

The final was a fitting conclusion to an exciting tournament, showcasing the resilience and rising standards of women's cricket in Nagaland. **Dhansiri Titans** lifted the trophy after a hard-fought campaign, marked by teamwork, consistency, and composure under pressure.

The Nagaland Cricket Association congratulates all participating teams and players for a memorable 4th Edition of the Women's Champions Trophy.

### **List of Awardee**

• Champions: Dhansiri Titans



• Runners-Up: Doyang Queens



• Player of the Tournament: Elina Muru (Chathe Dazzlers)



• Best Wicket Keeper: Neinuo Rupreo (Doyang Queens)



• Best Bowler: Roma Subha (Tizu Warriors)



• Best Batter: Najmeen Khatun (Tizu Warriors)



• Player of the Match: Imsusenla Longkumer (Dhansiri Titans)



• 5 Wickets Haul: Kajenkala (Doyang Queens)



Stay updated with real-time scores, insights, and highlights throughout the Tournament. Follow us on:

Instagram: @nagaland\_cricket\_associationFacebook: Nagaland Cricket Association

• X: @Nagaland\_CA

• YouTube: Nagaland Cricket Association

For media inquiries, contact, AjunglaOzukum Media, NCA